Monthly Review: May 2017

May is a special month for me because it is my birthday month. And I find that fact that his post is my 50th to be some kind of Omen.

May has been an amazing month  month. At the beginning of the month I got to see one of my biggest dreams realised and graduated from the University of Cape Town with a Bachelor of Social Science in Psychology and Law.  I must say this was one of the most amazing days and I was constantly on the verge of tears because of  the sheer joy, love and support I received from those around you.  I am honestly so grateful for all those who supported me because even though I graduated on time it wasn’t an easy ride.

The rest of the month was easy for lack of a better word,  I spent it doing things I love, exploring Cape Town and falling in-love with the city again.

I started the month on a high with graduation and I got to end it in the same way with my 22nd birthday. 21 was a very tough year of my life and so 22 could not have come soon enough. This day could not have been better when though I think my birthday is the best day of the year this year i did not want to go all out. Given that my life is generally very high stress it was good just to have a relaxed day seeing all my friends and just feeling the love.

All in all I feel very connected to the month of may not only because I was born in it because it will forever be memorialized as the month in which I got my first degree.

Beauty and Splendour,

Siphi

Leave a Reply

