Add To Your Diet

Lately I’ve been feeling a little bleh and  for the main part it is because I have been eating junk and not exercising.

When it comes to dieting and healthy eating most of us take a restrictive approach and focus on what we can’t have and what we shouldn’t be eating and for most people that doesn’t work because the moment you deice you ant have something it becomes all you can think about.

So I thought to myself what would happen if instead of focusing on what we can’t have we changed our ways and focuses on adding something. For example in may I wanted to try out being vegetarian so instead of saying ‘I can’t eat meat’ I turned my focus to getting my 5 a day because I realised that that was I wasn’t doing. And it worked very well. Another example would be instead of saying ‘I should drink less coffee’ try to focus on drinking more water, you’ll spend so much time peeing that you wont have time to make coffee.

The good thing about this approach is that you’re so busy focusing on trying to achieve your small goal that you don’t have time to think about what you may be missing out on and because there are no ‘bad foods’ it’s okay if you have some chocolate… Or maybe a whole slab every now and again.

These are easy changes to make. Start by identifying a habit you want to change then think of health goal that can help to diminish the pang of your bad habit the activity that you are trying to stop. Lastly go about achieving your health goal and if you do dabble in you bad habit now and again it’s okay, but moderation is key.

Hopefully 2017 will be the year of a happier healthier you.

Beauty and Splendour,

Siphi

Leave a Reply

