My Summer Hair care routine

If you have read Braided Break then you know that i took some time away from doing box braids on my hair to allow me to learnt he things that my hair likes and what types of routines work for my hair. This was really successful, because luckily for me my hair isn’t really fussy.

For my summer routine I want something really simple, i wanted to be done in an hour because its hot where I live and that by itself is exhausting (also i believe that natural hair routines don’t have to take forever, but that is a whole other conversation).

Wash day   

  • Happens every 7-10 days
  • Shampoo
  • Condition
  • Oil
  • Proyective style

Refresh Day 

  • Every 3-4 days
  • Oil scalp
  • Mist hair with water
  • Apply Conditioner
  • Oil
  • Protective style

 

This routine has served me well, but alas summer is over (in the Southern hemisphere), but I do feel that this routine will serve as a good basis for me to create my winter routine on.

Beauty and Splendour,

Siphi

Leave a Reply

