Tricks for the Perfect DIY Mani everytime

I don’t know about you, but I love to have nice looking nails; it’s a moment for me to treat myself and it just makes me feel good. But sometimes your DIY mani can go wrong and have you more stressed and annoyed instead of calm and happy so i’m going so share some of my favorite tips for the perfect DIY mani every time. Apply multiple thin coats instead of one thick coat

1.Use ice water to dry your nails in less than 5 minutes

I am really impatient and so this is my personal favorite. when you’re done painiting your nails simply dip them in a bowl of ice water and keep then in there for a three minute (yes, it will be uncomfortable) and when you take them out voila dry nails.

2.Don’t sit near a fan when drying you nails

This tip came as a shock to me because I thought if I sit near a fan or wave my arms around surly my nail polish will dry quicker and my life will be good (which was true), but I also always used to have bubble in my nail polish and I never knew why well… it turns out if  you expose your nails to wind when they are drying this creates bubbles  in your manicure leaving it looking a little less than perfect.

3.Spray your nails with oil spray to prevent smudges

I will admit that this one it a little bit out there, but in all honesty there is nothing more annoying than smudging a wet nail and I will do almost anything to prevent it including spraying oil on my hands.

4.Fix a smudge by licking it

No, you wont end up accidentally eating nail polish. How this works is that you saliva works with the nail polish to blend and soften the surface. try it, it really does work.

Some of these are common knowledge, but I promise you they really do work. Try then out, I dare you.

Beauty and Splendour,

Siphi

Leave a Reply

