The Rise of The Face Brush

I want you to take a couple of minutes and think back a few years, think about your skincare routine and think about beauty trends. Washing your face with your hands was the norm, right?

But not anymore. Like many trends/ new ideas the idea of face brushes crept up on us and then all at once. At first you think they’re useless and next thing you know, you have one.

Some benefits of using a face brush include:

I got my face brush at the end of 2014 and when I first got it I literally got an earful from all of my friend about how I had money to waste on things that are useless, but times have changed and most of the doubters have themselves not got face brushes too. After getting a face brush I realised that I spent years and years thinking my face was clean only to realise that there is a lot of dirt that gets left on your face after you wash with just your hands and it is literally so disgusting.

Honestly speaking I can understand why a lot of people don’t think they need to use a face brush, but once you have one and realise how much better your skin could be with one, it’s difficult to live without.  When my skin is great I start to think I don’t use it and I stop use it then within a  month I realise that my skin is looking bad again and I realise why this device is needed in  my life.

If you have some money to spare start off by getting a manual brush and see how that works for you; once you see the benefits I’m pretty sure you will want to get an electric brush. You honestly have nothing to lose from trying something new that is good for your skin (however if you have sensitive skin you want to make sure that the bristles of the brush are either really soft or made of some kind of silicon/ rubbery substance so that the brush is not too harsh on your skin).

This is probably what people felt like when toothbrushes first came around asking each other “what is this frivolous contraption?”, but in my opinion these devices are here to stay and we’re only going to see them grow in popularity and learn to love them more.

Beauty and Splendour,

Siphi

Leave a Reply

