Manicure Monday Review: Essence More Than a Feeling

I am the type of person where my mind is always running a million miles an hour and my wheels are always turning, honestly I can barely keep up with my own thoughts. And so I’m sure you can imagine that it takes a lot to quiet my mind; whatever activity I am doing in that moment needs to entirely consume my mind and one of the few activities that does that successfully is doing my nails.

I used to love doing my nails, so much so that I would change the colour every day, but somehow I fell into a rut and decided I was too busy to do my nails myself (which is actually quite ironic is you think about it).

But No more! My nails have grown longer and I have decided to share my revived romance with you. From nail hack to the colours that I am loving. On this blog Mondays will be dedicated to the pursuit of decorated nails.

Initially I wasn’t sure if I should make this post about my latest obsession or nail hacks. But as you can tell my obsession with this nail colour got the best of me. What is it you ask? Well I’m talking about the essence nail polish in the shade ‘More than a feeling’

You can’t speak about nail polish without assessing the brush first. So let me just start off by saying I don’t know who designed the essence nail polish brushes, but they did a great job because it is literally perfection. It makes application so easy leaving your nail polish looking smooth without a single patch even with just one coat.

Now moving on to the actual colour. I honestly wasn’t too sure what to expect when I first saw it, but this colour clearly shocked me. Apply one coat and it shows up as a pretty light berry colour similar to ‘My love diary’ by the same brand which is perfect for the summer. Add a second coat and it transforms into a deeper berry colour which would look great in the winter months.

I’m all about getting the most for your money so having one polish that can double as two is perfect.

I will say though if you are only going to use one coat you must use a clear topcoat because this polish will start to chip after a day or two if you only use a thin layer of it.

Beauty and Splendour

Siphi

Leave a Reply

