Month In Review: February 2017

 

The month is done and so it marks the end of summer. February is infamously known as the month of love and in line with this I spend a lot of this month looking at my relationships with the people around me.

I found that the easiest place to start was to look at what I wanted from my relationships and the roles that various people played in my life and if that fulfilled what I wanted from my friendships. I feel like in all your relationships you should feel supported, but also have people who aren’t afraid to be honest with you. Knowing this made it easier for me to wade through my relationships and assess which ones were really working for me, which friendships needed work and which ones were just simply done.

The most important thing I learnt is ending a friendship with someone doesn’t mean that they are a bad person or that you’re a bad person. Sometimes you meet great people that you get along with and you might not even feel like there’s anything missing. But in most cases ‘people come into your life for a season a reason or a life time’ I don’t know who said that, but that quote has always resonated with me. But if you feel like you have learned all that you can from that person or that the relationship isn’t benefitting either party anymore then that could be a sign that it is time to say good bye with no bad blood.

The best advice I can give you is that if you are thinking about whether you should end a relationship with someone that answer is probably yes. Just trust your gut because somehow its’s always right.

February has been good to me. It was a time  for me to grow as a person and to focus on me, what I want and why the way forward is and as I start a new chapter in my life it is important for me to know all these things because without a destination you are just wandering around aimlessly.

Beauty and Splendour,

Siphi

Leave a Reply

