Dry Scalp Remedies

IMG-20160217-WA0001

So many people struggle dry flaky scalp and I just happen to be one of them.  My skin is just generally dry everywhere and my scalp just happens to be very dry and we all know a healthy scalp equals healthy hair and I’m since I’m trying to grow my hair to grow pretty long really fast I need to get my scalp moisturized.

Having dealt with this many times there are a few steps I have used to get my scalp back to health. Step 1 is getting all the dry flakes off your scalp you can do this by lightly scratching your scalp with a comb there after you need to toughly shampoo your hair. Step to making sure your scalp is moisturised and I do this by applying an oil mixture to my scalp straight after I was my hair and every night thereafter. Having had to deal with dry scalp a few times there are some mixtures that I have used to help my scalp these are just a two of them.

This mixture I used to help just calming a dry irritated scalp:

  • Mix equal parts of Coconut oil and Castor oil.
  • Add 15 drops of tea tree oil to this mixture if your scalp may have some dandruff

If your scalp is only slightly dry and you want to help grow your hair longer too

  • 150ml olive oil
  • 150ml Coconut oil
  • 15 drops of Jasmin oily

Olive oil and coconut oil are both very good at eliminating dandruff and castor oil helps to lock moisture into even the driest scalp which aids the health of your scalp which is why I chose to use these oils as the bases for my scalp oils.

These remedies are really simple and easy to make and they have really helped to soothe my scalp and I hope that they help you too.

Beauty and Splendor,

Siphi

Leave a Reply

